Bilateral Relations

The Austrian Embassy in Pretoria not only looks after Austria's bilateral relations with South Africa, but also with the following countries:

Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, Swaziland and Zimbabwe.

In addition the Embassy deals with relations with the Southern African Development Community (SADC) which has its headquarters in Gaborone, Botswana.