Welcome on the homepage of the Austrian Embassy Pretoria!

Austrian Embassy Pretoria

Dear fellow Austrians, dear friends of Austria,

Welcome to our website which is intended to be a virtual door to our Embassy. The Operational Area of the Austrian Embassy Pretoria includes: South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe und Swaziland. Our section "Service for citizens" contains practical advise for Austrians living abroad. Under section "Travels to Austria" you find all of the latest visa requirements and information about Austria. Interesting information for those travelling or living in our Operational Area is provided under section "News" and "Bilateral Relations" as well as under links at "See also".

If you wish to comment on our website or have good ideas for improving it, we welcome your suggestions via e-mail.

With kind regards
Your Austrian Embassy Team