Austria is a Schengen member

At present, the following countries are signatories of the Schengen Agreement:

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Island (non EU-member), Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway (non EU-member), Austria, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary

Citizens of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan and the Republic of Iraq require a valid (international) passport to travel to Austria, as well as a visa or residence permit.

For short visits to Austria of up to maximum 3 months within half a year (calculated as of the first entry), you require a visa of category C.

Information for family members of EU/EAA nationals

If you are planning a non-tourist stay of no longer than six months, e.g. as a student for one semester, as a businessman, artist, guest researcher etc., you require a visa of category D.

For all stays which last longer than 6 months, you require a residence permit.

At the Federal Government‘s official website on migration to Austria you will find necessary information regarding the new "red-white-red card".

Applications for the residence permit should be submitted at the Embassy, which will forward them to the competent Austrian authority for a decision.

The Austrian Embassy Amman wishes you a nice stay in Austria!

Holiday Service Austria

Austrian Airlines

ÖBB (Rail Service)



As of February, 19th 2018 Visa-Applications will be received at the VFS Global Austria Visa Application Centre in

Amman Sweifieh, Galleria Mall, 4th floor.


Application Submission:

Sun – Thurs (Except on public holidays) 09:00-15:00 hrs

Passport collection:

Sun– Thurs (Except on public holidays) 15:00-17:00 hrs

Helpline (from 09:00 to 16:00): 06 400 1004 / 079 79 22221,

E-Mail: info.ausjor(at)


The general requirements remain the same!


اعتبارا من 19/2/ 2018 سيتم استقبال طلبات التأشيرات من خلال

شركة VFS العالمية -  مركز طلبات تأشيرة النمسا في

عمان – الصويفية – جاليريا مول – الطابق الرابع


تقديم الطلبات:

من الأحد – الخميس (عدا العطل الرسمية) من 9 صباحا لغاية 3 مساء

تسليم الجوازات:

من الأحد – الخميس (عدا العطل الرسمية) من 3 مساء لغاية 5 مساء

هاتف المساعدة: (من 9 صباحا لغاية 4 مساء)

064001004 / 0797922221

البريد الالكتروني: info.ausjor(at)

الموقع الالكتروني:

المتطلبات العامة للتأشيرة تبقى كما هي!